English exam

Present Continuous or Present Simple

1. Put the verb in the correct form, present continuous or present simple. – 3 points (0.3 for each sentence)

1. Let’s go! It  isnt raining  now.

2. A liar is someone who  dont tell  the truth.

3. An interpreter translates  from one language into another.

4. Hurry up! Everybody  is waiting  for you.

5. Are you  lisening  to the radio? No, you can turn it off.

6. Do you lisen to the radio every day? No, just occasionally.

7. The river Nile  flows  into the Mediterranean.

8. The train is never late. It  always leave on time.

9. An atheist does not  believe in God.

10. How is your English? Not bad. It  is improveing slowly.

2. Put in a/an or the. – 2 points (0.5 for each sentence)

1.This morning I bought a newspaper and amagazine.The newspaper is in my bag and I don’t know where I put  the magazine.

2. I saw an accident this morning.The car crashed into the tree. The driver of  the car wasn’t hurt but the car was badly damaged.

3. There are two cars parked outside:a blue one and a grey one.The blue one belongs to my neighbours; I don’t know who the owner of the grey one is.

4. My friends live in an old house in a small village. There is a beautiful garden behind the house. I would like to have a  garden like that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *